News Flash


Posted on: January 23, 2018

Justice of the Peace primary fields set

The first primary field of the 2018 Nye County elections is officially set.
Six candidates will be on the primary election ballot on June 12, 2018, for Pahrump Justice of the Peace, Department 1.
The office is a six-year term.
A seventh candidate withdrew before the deadline.
Early voting begins May 26 and ends June 8, 2018.
If one candidate does not receive a majority of the votes (50% plus 1), the top two vote recipients will move on to the November 6, 2018 general election.
Click the link below for a list of candidates.
The incumbents for the Justice of the Peace in Beatty and Tonopah will appear on the primary ballot unopposed. Pahrump Justice of the Peace, Department 2, will be on the 2020 ballot.
Candidate filing for all other nonjudicial races in Nye County and Nevada starts March 5 and will be every weekday until March 16. Click here for more information and the full calendar of dates and deadlines.


Candidate List
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Email