Pahrump Nuclear Waste & Environmental Advisory Committee


Meetings are held at the Great Basin College, Room 125, 551 E. Calvada Blvd., the first or second Friday of the month at 11:30 a.m.

2019 Meeting Schedule

NWE Schedule


Agendas are available prior to the meetings

Pahrump Seal


The committee is persons who are qualified electors who are residents of the Unincorporated Town of Pahrump. Appointed by the Board of County Commissioners for 2-year terms.

John Pawlak, Co-chair
Marry Duff, Co-chair
Bill Stremmel, Member
Dale Griffith, Secretary
Mike Smith, Member
Robert Adams, Alternate
Elaine Solzano, Alternate
Debra Strickland, County Commission liaison

become an Advisory Committee Member

If you are interested in becoming a member of the Pahrump Advisory Committees, please obtain an application at the Town Office or click on the link below to download a printable copy of the Advisory Committee Application in pdf format. You can then submit the completed application with a letter of interest or resume indicating your background in the area you are interested in.


Completed applications should be mailed or dropped off at the Town Office, 2100 E. Walt Williams Drive, Suite #100, Pahrump Nevada 89048. Or you may send it via email to the Pahrump Town Office.